Where is your humanity?!

This post will contain harsh language as I’m refusing to be polite at this point.

Looking through posts from other people is something I always enjoy. So I settled down to see what they post when you search for “transgender”. And I’m disgusted. Where is your humanity? Don’t you have any respect for other people or is it just that you’re a pathetic little prick who doesn’t know how to compensate your lack of character? There is absolutely no excuse for what is written on those peoples blogs. On two different posts I’ve left a reply. I just couldn’t stay silent over the transphobic content, being in both the post itself and the comment section, for which I had hoped for at least one single person disagreeing. But all I found was a sexist person whining about the fact that women wrestle and how little they respect them. Are you seriously telling us, that the sport one person participates in tells us anything about their worth? No, right, that’d be just ridiculous. So why do you think it’s different with someones gender identity? It does not harm you nor concern you in any way! It’s not your life, so why are you making such a big deal out of it?

I honestly can not wrap my mind around that whole thing. Just be a decent human being for once and respect the pronouns someone asks you to use, respect if they change their name, clothes etc. Respect their identity. Just like you want to be respected, which is quiet hard if you’re being transphobic, racist or sexist. We all want equality. Without exceptions!

A Transwoman is a woman. Not a man who wants to be one.

A Transman is a man. Not a woman who wants to be one.

Don’t ask for respect if you’re not even able to respect others. You simply don’t deserve it. 

I’ve received an answer from one of the transphobic people who, just to make it clear, whined about how they’ve been called transphobic both on wordpress, the page they’ve been banned from, and YouTube. (Banned from the page because of their issue, making a post about how unfair that is. Yea. I know. The stupidity is beyond measurement.) Of course, I’ve been misgendered in her reply, in which she actually dared to call me sister. She tried to explain to me how it’s not possible to be transgender, throwing her opinion around without even able to proof it right. Also claiming that I don’t like being a woman because society hates them. Welp. I’m a feminist for years now and actually part of the Bodypositive Movement. Which doesn’t change the way how I feel about my female features. Everybody who makes feminist posts, right next to and/or even including transphobia is not a feminist. Feminism is for equality, if you don’t include all of us, then what’s the whole point? So I decided to explain to all of you the basics of biology since I’m getting that “It’s not even biologically possible to be trans!” quiet often. But I’ve studied Biology, and I know better. here you go, feel free to shove it in peoples faces who disrespect you or someone you know/love who is transgender or if you’re simply against the hate (you’re awesome!):

You can be male because you were born female but you have 5-alphareductase deficiency so you grew a penis at age 12. You can be female because you have an X and Y chromosome but you’re insensitive to androgens, and so you have a female body. You can be female and have an X and Y chromosome but your Y chromosome is missing the SRY gene, and so you have a female body. You can be male and have two X chromosomes but one of you X’s HAS and SRY gene and so you have a male body. You can be male having two X chromosomes and one Y. You can be female having three X chromosomes. You can be female having only one X chromosome. 

Don’t be silent when you see a post you don’t agree with. Voice your opinion to maybe change the authors mind. I know I’m not in the best position right now as I’ve written this one being mad, mostly hurt, and shocked. We live in the 21st century and still argue about things as simple as identity! It’s not your place to decide wether someone is transgender or not, homosexual or not etc. Simply because it’s not yourself you’re judging. And don’t come at me saying “But I’ve known them for ages!” or anything like that, because as long as you’ve not walked in their skin and lived their life, you don’t know them as much as they know themselves.

Humanity. Respect. Equality.

That’s all I’m asking for. And I fight for it.

♠Sylveran♠


Damndelion

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

