I’m not an IT

I am not an it.

I am not an object.

I have a pulse.

I have a beating heart.

I am made of stardust.

I am made up of skin and bones.

and you still call me an it.

-Anonymous 

I’ve talked to my dad, who keeps misgendering me, and I asked him to at least try to use male pronouns. And with a confused look on his face he explained: “But you’re an it.” I am completely dumbfounded. He called me an it. Like I’m an object. How often do I have to state that I’m a guy just like him? It’s not called “changing the sex” it’s called Sex Reassignment for I am a boy in a girls body. Not a girl. 

I’m not your daughter. I never was and never will be.

I’m your son, Dad.

♠Sylveran♠


Damndelion

4 thoughts on “I’m not an IT

Add yours

  1. It іs perfect time to make some plans for the future and
    it is timᥱ too be hаppy. Ⅰ’veread thijs pot and iif
    I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or
    suggestions. Maybe you cаn weite next articles refeгring to this
    article. I desire to read more things aƄоut it!

    Like

    1. I honestly appreciate anyone correcting me since English isn’t my first language. Obviously I do make mistakes. But I can see which posts were viewed in the past few days and you certainly did NOT read any of them except this one. I’d appreciate it if you’d not tell lies next time you comment on my blog. Read all of my posts, write down the mistakes I’ve made and send them to me.

      Have a nice day

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

